t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students Revel in National Comp

  Three Portland Secondary...

Young Achiever gets a head start at Uni

  Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events


Tuesday 1 November

Melb Cup Day Holiday


Mon 14 November

Year 10/11 Swot Vac


Tues 15 until Fri 18 Nov

Year 10/11 Exams


Mon 21- Wed 23 November

Year 10/11 classes run


Tues 29 November

Student Free Day

- Early booklist pickups.

- Course Confirmation Day


Wed 30 Nov until Tues 6 Dec

Head Start Program


Tues 6 December

Year 7 Orientation Day


 Wed 7 December

Presentation Evening


 Wed 7 Dec until Mon 19 Dec

End of year program



Tuesday 20 December

Last day of School.







Deakin School News Network


The Deakin School News Network gives Year 9 and 10 students the chance to make their own news reports for a real audience.  The project involves Deakin staff, local reporters and teachers in helping students develop their journalistic skills to become school reporters.


Reports can be about a school event, an issue that involves the school or something that students are interested in. which students upload  online.  


The Deakin School News Network project aims to interest young people in news and the world around them by giving them the opportunity to create their own news for a real audience, via a Deakin link up web page.


The Deakin School News Network project encourages students to develop their ability to work in teams, manage time, work independently, communicate effectively and think and evaluate their work critically.


Students also discover the legal and ethical responsibilities involved in broadcasting.


PSC News Stories


Click on the links below to view these stories by students.