t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

PSC smART Art Exhibition

    Staff and students...

All Creatures Great and Small

    A natural with...

Upcoming Events

 Monday 24 November

Year 10/11 classes restart

Tuesday 25 November

Year 9 Bayswim

Monday 1 December

Report Writing Day (Student Free Day)

Tuesday 2 December

Preparation for Head Start Program (Student Free Day)

Wed 3 until Tues 9 December

Head Start Program for all students in Years 7 - 11

Tuesday 9 December

Year 7 2015 Orientation Day

Wednesday 10 December

Presentation for Head Start Program (Student Free Day)

Wed 10 until Thurs 19 December

End of Year Program for Years 7 - 10 students

Tuesday 16 December

Report Collection - 1.00pm until 4.30pm

Wednesday 17 December

Report Collection - 9.00am until 1.00pm

Friday 19 December

Last day of school for staff.

 

2015 START DATES

 

Thursday 22 January

- Book Collection at PSC for 2015 Year 7 to 10

- Admin Staff Return

Monday 26 January

Australia Day Holiday

Wednesday 28 January

Teaching Staff return

Friday 30 January

Years 7,10,11 & 12 return

Monday 2 February

All students return.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deakin School News Network

PSC NEWS REPORTS

The Deakin School News Network gives Year 9 and 10 students the chance to make their own news reports for a real audience.  The project involves Deakin staff, local reporters and teachers in helping students develop their journalistic skills to become school reporters.

 

Reports can be about a school event, an issue that involves the school or something that students are interested in. which students upload  online.  

 

The Deakin School News Network project aims to interest young people in news and the world around them by giving them the opportunity to create their own news for a real audience, via a Deakin link up web page.

 

The Deakin School News Network project encourages students to develop their ability to work in teams, manage time, work independently, communicate effectively and think and evaluate their work critically.

 

Students also discover the legal and ethical responsibilities involved in broadcasting.

 

PSC News Stories

 

Click on the links below to view these stories by students.