t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News


Engaging Homeless Youth

  Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events

 Tuesday 28 April

PSC Cross Country

 

Tues 12,Wed 13 & Thurs 14 May

NAPLAN

 

Friday 15 May

Greater Districts Cross Country

 

Monday 18 May

Grade 6 Open Day

 

Tuesday 19 May

Year 12 Parent Forum 6-7pm

 

Monday 18 until Friday 22 May

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 25 May

Year 10/11 Swot Vac

 

Tuesday 26 until Friday 29 May

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 8 June

Queens Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 10 June

- Report Writing Day

- Year 12 GAT

 

Friday 26 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deakin School News Network

PSC NEWS REPORTS

The Deakin School News Network gives Year 9 and 10 students the chance to make their own news reports for a real audience.  The project involves Deakin staff, local reporters and teachers in helping students develop their journalistic skills to become school reporters.

 

Reports can be about a school event, an issue that involves the school or something that students are interested in. which students upload  online.  

 

The Deakin School News Network project aims to interest young people in news and the world around them by giving them the opportunity to create their own news for a real audience, via a Deakin link up web page.

 

The Deakin School News Network project encourages students to develop their ability to work in teams, manage time, work independently, communicate effectively and think and evaluate their work critically.

 

Students also discover the legal and ethical responsibilities involved in broadcasting.

 

PSC News Stories

 

Click on the links below to view these stories by students.