t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Teachers Raising the Bar

  Portland Secondary...

Student Traineeship

Three local teenagers...

Upcoming Events

Wed 27 April

PSC Cross Country

 

Mon 2 May

Student Free Day (Staff Professional Development)

 

Wednesday 4 May

Year 7 Immunisations

 

Monday 9 May

Year 9/10 Football Hamilton

 

Tuesday 10, Wednesday 11 & Thursday 12 May

NAPLAN for Year 7 and Year 9

 

Tuesday 17 May

Senior Football Hamilton

 

Thursday 19 May

-  Open Day for Grade 6 students

-  Year 7/8 students (home study day)

 

Friday 20 May

Greater Districts Cross Country Hamilton

 

Monday 23 May

SWOT Vac Year 10/11 students

 

Tuesday 24 May until Friday 27 May

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Mon 30 May until Fri 3 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 13 June

Queens Birthday Holiday

 

Friday 24 June

- Reports handed out.

- Last day of Term 2.

 

 

Deakin School News Network

PSC NEWS REPORTS

The Deakin School News Network gives Year 9 and 10 students the chance to make their own news reports for a real audience.  The project involves Deakin staff, local reporters and teachers in helping students develop their journalistic skills to become school reporters.

 

Reports can be about a school event, an issue that involves the school or something that students are interested in. which students upload  online.  

 

The Deakin School News Network project aims to interest young people in news and the world around them by giving them the opportunity to create their own news for a real audience, via a Deakin link up web page.

 

The Deakin School News Network project encourages students to develop their ability to work in teams, manage time, work independently, communicate effectively and think and evaluate their work critically.

 

Students also discover the legal and ethical responsibilities involved in broadcasting.

 

PSC News Stories

 

Click on the links below to view these stories by students.