t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Upcoming Events

 

Mon 21 & Tues 22 November

Year 8/9 Exams

 

Mon 21- Wed 23 November

Year 7/11 normal classes

 

Thurs 24 & Fri 25 November

Year 7/9 normal classes

 

Friday 25 November

Year 12 Graduation Dinner

 

Mon 28 November

Report Writing Day (Student Free Day)

 

Tues 29 November

Student Free Day

- Early booklist pickups.

- Course Confirmation Day

 

Wed 30 Nov until Tues 6 Dec

Head Start Program

 

Tues 6 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

 Wed 7 December

Presentation Evening (only notified students required at rehearsals)

 

 Wed 7 Dec until Mon 19 Dec

End of year program

(EOYP)

 

Tuesday 20 December

Last day of School.

 

2017 START DATES

 

Monday 23 January

- Booklist Collection at PSC in G8/9 10am to 4pm

- Admin staff return

Thursday 26 January

Australia Day Holiday

Monday 30 January

Teaching staff return

Wednesday 1 February

Year 7, 10, 11 & 12 return

Thursday 2 February

All students return.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deakin School News Network

PSC NEWS REPORTS

The Deakin School News Network gives Year 9 and 10 students the chance to make their own news reports for a real audience.  The project involves Deakin staff, local reporters and teachers in helping students develop their journalistic skills to become school reporters.

 

Reports can be about a school event, an issue that involves the school or something that students are interested in. which students upload  online.  

 

The Deakin School News Network project aims to interest young people in news and the world around them by giving them the opportunity to create their own news for a real audience, via a Deakin link up web page.

 

The Deakin School News Network project encourages students to develop their ability to work in teams, manage time, work independently, communicate effectively and think and evaluate their work critically.

 

Students also discover the legal and ethical responsibilities involved in broadcasting.

 

PSC News Stories

 

Click on the links below to view these stories by students.