t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

PSC Welcomes New Teachers

This year Portland...

PSC Band prepares with Primaries

Portland Secondary College's...

Upcoming Events

Wednesday  23 April

School Council Annual General Meeting - 7.30

Friday 25 April

ANZAC Day Holiday

Monday 28 April

Year 11 Study Skills Workshop - 3.30pm

Tuesday 6 May

Kilt orders taken

 Tues 3 until Fri 6 June

Year 10/11 Exams

Wednesday 7 May

Year 7 & 8 Immunisations

Thurs 8 & Fri 9 May

Tertiary Tour

Friday 16 May

Top Arts Excursion

Mon 19 until Wed 21 May

Year 9 Camp

Tuesday 20 May

Year 7 Open Day

Monday 2 June

SWOT VAC Year 10/11

Tue 3 until Fri 6 June

Year 10/11 Exams

Monday 9 June

Queens Birthday Holiday

Wed 11 June

Report Writing Day

Year 12 GAT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deakin School News Network

PSC NEWS REPORTS

The Deakin School News Network gives Year 9 and 10 students the chance to make their own news reports for a real audience.  The project involves Deakin staff, local reporters and teachers in helping students develop their journalistic skills to become school reporters.

 

Reports can be about a school event, an issue that involves the school or something that students are interested in. which students upload  online.  

 

The Deakin School News Network project aims to interest young people in news and the world around them by giving them the opportunity to create their own news for a real audience, via a Deakin link up web page.

 

The Deakin School News Network project encourages students to develop their ability to work in teams, manage time, work independently, communicate effectively and think and evaluate their work critically.

 

Students also discover the legal and ethical responsibilities involved in broadcasting.

 

PSC News Stories

 

Click on the links below to view these stories by students.