t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Years 7 - 10 Curriculum Structure

 Year 7 Semester 1  Semester 2 
  Community Community 
  English English 
  Maths Maths
  Science Humanities 
  Drama Music 
  LOTE LOTE 
  Tech Studies
(Wood & Metal)
Art
  Physical Education Physical Education 
     
Year 8 Semester 1  Semester 2 
  English  English 
  Maths Maths 
  Science Science 
  Visual Art Humanities 
  Health & PE Health & PE
  LOTE LOTE 
  Community Community
  Performing Arts

Tech Studies

(Food & Textiles) 

     
Year 9 Semester 1 Semester 2 
  English English 
  Maths Maths 
  Adventure Bound Adventure Bound 
  Enquiry Science
  Elective A/B Elective E/F
  Elective C/D Elective G/H 
     
Year 10 Semester 1 Semester 2
  English English
  Maths Maths
  Elective A Elective E
  Elective B Elective F
  Elective C Elective G
  Elective D Elective H

 Click here to download information for Year 10 students.

 

Student handbooks are distributed to students each year or upon enrolment at Portland Secondary College